Close

Click the File | Close command, the document tab button, or the document control close button to close the active window. If you have not saved the current changes, you are prompted to save changes before the window closes.

 

 

Yes

Click Yes to save changes and then close the window. If the file has not been previously saved the Save As dialog will appear.

 

No

Click No to close the document without saving changes.

 

Cancel

Click Cancel to return to the active document window.

 

 

See Also

Save As